La Belle Vita

October 25, 2006

Y-O-G-A

Filed under: > Inc.,Fun, Fun, Fun — by dangas @ 7:59 am

           I’ve always dreamed of attending a Yoga class before for I find it very interesting. Three weeks ago, my company offered free classes to its employees and I signed up. Luckily, I was confirmed.

          Last Saturday was the first session. I had about four hours of sleep the night before because we had our monthly Team building [which btw, was a BLAST! Taralets! Tara Tara Lets! hehe]. Good thing we stayed in Somerset for the rest of the night or else I will have to wake up much earlier and will find it difficult to find my balance in class [which will be so Horrible:)].  I even arrived early in LKG.

          The first session was nicer than what i expected it to be. The trainer was accomodating and warm. And Damn! She knows her thing. She studied in India. I even find her OC-OC but eventually learned that everything from the folding of blankets and to the position were well-defined. Funny was, I always thought Yoga enthusiast are “Slim” people but I was proven dead wrong. She is actually heavy and yet when she moves,  she’s like those you see in the TV shows and magazines.

        The first class changed my thoughts about Yoga. Before, i see Yoga more as a way to loose weight. Now, I see it as a discipline to take care of our body especially its parts that we don’t usually use because of the modern environment we have now. It’s also a way to clear up your mind from the hassle outside. Honestly, I went out of the classroom, feeling good and light…. And I want to do it more..

         So if you want to have something worthwhile to do… Try Yoga… It may cost a bit much to attend classes so you can do it all by yourself later but I can say it is worth it. [Good thing, my company pays for my classes… hehehe]. Its my GAIN.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.