La Belle Vita

March 22, 2007

WhAts KiPin’ mE sAnE?!

Filed under: Trip Ko! — by dangas @ 7:59 pm

      😛

      I’ve been thinking of posting serious stuff since I think I never posted one but unfortunately [or maybe as usual is more appropriate  🙂  ] I  can’t think of any… So here is what I have in mind about the things that are keeping me on track….

  • Having a wake up call of 7:35 AM. Yahoo! For some pips this might be early still but for someone who used to waking up at six in the morning on weekdays like me… It really is a Yahoo!! 🙂  Though I still feel sleepy sometimes and have to leave the office early evening… Lucky me, its less traffic, less people in the train stations, less stress…  so Yahoo! 🙂
  • Pinoy Big Brother 2. I never get to see the past seasons and I wasn’t interested either. But this time I’m having fun watching the show… I even check the show’s site on the net to get the latest updates about the housemates 🙂 and try to give clues on what’s next to be shown on tv to the people at home [just clues… I dont want to be a spoiler… slight lang 😛 ]. I used to love watching Am Idol too… but after my ala-BMac bet Jared [uber gorgeous] was voted out 2 weeks ago, I started not to care about the show…
  • Dumplings. Since I got into a new project with  a new working hours sched, I stay in the office until early evening these days and have to eat dinner most of the time while at work. I know dumplings exist but I only eat siomai before 😛 But now I discovered more varieties of wantons and dumplings at our food gallery… Yum! Yum!
  • Holy Eggs. Interesting huh?! My college friend, Memem, introduced us to offering eggs to St.Clare on its Monastery at Katipunan. Its something like doing a novena at Baclaran church. We used to go there during college days before exams and project defense to ask for guidance or just going there to say our gratitude for a fruitful semester [pasado 🙂 ] and for other personal things as well. Since then, I’ve been visiting the Monastery at least once a month and offering eggs to keep my spiritual life intact. Cool place! Pretty church… Quiet moments to think things over… [dapat tahimik kc may mga mongha somewhere 🙂 ] If you’re interested on visiting the place its located along Katipunan, few steps away from the train station… Btw, Thanks Memem 😛
  • Summer Time. I started my summer early by spending time along the Batangas shore last January and Im so looking forward for more. My project is going to White Rock at Subic by May. And what’s greater than spending days home in the province[we’re going next week]. I can stay by the sea all I want 😛 … Fresh air… Cool greens… Missed friends… Lovely relatives… Good times… and more…
  • Good laughs. I’ve been sharing good laughs with my cubemates Missy and KG lately 😛 We make up things to laugh at any time of the day to lighten the mood at work and keep us sane and awake at noon as well 🙂  Want a sample?! Closing your invisible window/door/blinds when your being teased or played at… [yeah! you won’t get it unless you’re us. haha ] People around us are starting to notice how weird the three of us can be laughing at ourselves and sometimes talking the way the three of us can understand… 😛
  • Someone. Ayeee! 🙂 Knowing that at the end of the day my bestfriend cares for me much makes me feels good no matter how bad my day went. It just amazing how a single text message can make you 🙂 I can be feeling pissed or worried on something and telling him about it makes me calm. Its really a good thing to have someone who knows you very well and knows how to handle  you when you think you can’t do it yourself. Gives you the other side of how you see things to make your understanding better… Thanks Kulit!  🙂 [as if he reads this…]

So there… These are the things that keeps me fine and feel “I belong” everyday… 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

